Talk Of Kenya: 2,927 Candidates Lose Results Due To Cheating

The results of 2,927 candidates in 154 schools have been cancelled due to cheating.
The highest number of schools
involved were from Garissa
county (18) followed by Nairobi
(15), Mandera (14) and
Mombasa (8).
Others were Wajir (8), Kisii (7),
Migori (6), Makueni (6),
Bungoma (5) and Homa Bay
counties (5).
This is a significant increase
given that the cases had
dropped by more than half last
year, from 1,711 in 2009 to 534.“These numbers may appear
low when compared to
candidature. However, it is a
painful experience to hear that even
one candidate was involved in
cheating,” Education Minister Sam Ongeri said on Wednesday.

Eleven counties, including Nyeri,
Turkana, Laikipia, Busia and
Taita Taveta, did not have any
case of cheating.
Kenya National Examinations
Council boss Paul Wasanga said
the use of mobile phones in
exam centres was the greatest
challenge they were facing in
curbing irregularities.

Investigations revealed that
teachers played a central role in
helping candidates cheat. Some
Sh1.3m changed hands in
a web of 120 mobile phones in
attempts to access the exam papers, the investigation revealed.

Source: DAILYNATION

One thought on “Talk Of Kenya: 2,927 Candidates Lose Results Due To Cheating

Add yours

  1. I would like to show thanks to you just for bailing me out of this particular dilemma. Because of searching throughout the world-wide-web and seeing proposals that were not helpful, I believed my life was well over. Living minus the answers to the issues you have fixed as a result of your main site is a serious case, and ones which might have in a wrong way damaged my career if I hadn’t encountered the blog. Your own personal understanding and kindness in dealing with almost everything was priceless. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come across such a step like this. I can also at this point look ahead to my future. Thank you so much for your specialized and results-oriented guide. I won’t think twice to endorse your web page to any person who desires guidance about this subject.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Sunshine and Cyra

Let me share with you the love that I've experienced.

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

thejumbledmind

Some political ramblings...and other jumbledness

