Talk Of Nigeria: Nasir El Rufia Insults All Nigerians?

“… On behalf of 169 million people that call themselves Nigerians, I would like to present this award to you…”

El Rufia

The statement above, was made by the short, disrespectful, troublemaking former Minister of the F.C.T., Mallam Nasir El Rufia. When he was about to present former Minister of Defense, T.Y. Danjuma, with an award at the Silverbird Man Of The Year 2011 ceremony on Sunday evening.
“That call themselves Nigerians”: This phrase is nothing but an embarrassment and a disgrace to we Nigerians. When I heard this, I felt nothing but disgust.
To me, this statement degrades and embarrasses all Nigerians!
I understand that he is a very “disturbed” fellow, but this who was he really refering to?

Because that as I see it, could be a sarcasm, to ridicule all of Nigeria!
If You Have A Different Opinion/Suggestion Of What This Statement Means, I’ll Like To Hear It.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Sunshine and Cyra

Let me share with you the love that I've experienced.

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

thejumbledmind

Some political ramblings...and other jumbledness

